## BNCA Students Council Elections 2020 - 2021

Online Voting System, Co-ordination and Result Generation: Prof. Umesh Chavan

Election Arbitrator: Prof. Dhruv Chandwania

Election Officers: Prof. Mahesh Bangad, Prof. Surabhi Gadkari

## Schedule

- Announcement about Elections: 10<sup>th</sup> August 2020
- Nominations Finalized: 17<sup>th</sup> August 2020
- Elections conducted: 18<sup>th</sup> August 2020
- Results Collected: 19<sup>th</sup> August 2020
- Results Announced: 21<sup>st</sup> August 2020
- Election of the Remaining Council: 25<sup>th</sup> August 2020

## **Nominations**

Nominations were invited from the respective classes. All necessary paper work was done and respective CR's sent the nomination papers through E-mails. Students were given 24 hours to add or withdraw their names from the nominations list and for Voting Online as well.

Contesting for Students Council is open to all Students – There is no reservation on contesting

## **Results (Division Wise)**

An Online Voting System set up by Prof. Umesh Chavan was used by the students to log in their personal LMS Account and vote through their personal ID on Tuesday, 18<sup>th</sup> August 2020. An internal server was used and votes were collected.

Note: For the University Representative (UR), all 04 Divisions voted.

## **A** Division

\*Some Nominees were elected "unopposed" as no other candidates filed for nomination against them

### Elect - General Secretary

Responses

Choice options	
Number of responses	

Siddhi Arora □	Disha Kshatriya □	Arundhuti Bhattacharya
22	11	9

#### Elect - Council Head

Responses

11000011000		
	Madhura Khaire	S. Prashitha
Choice options		
Number of responses	23	18

#### Elect - Cultural Head

Responses

Choice options	Sakshi Mundada	Sayee Patil	Saachi Kamad	Disha Kolte
Number of responses	8	28	1	2

Compiled by Prof. Mahesh Bangad

#### Elect - Treasurer

#### Responses

Choice options	Rudrani Patankar	Charvee Sarda	Riya Kothari □	Esha Tushar Sonar	Anjali Samge
Number of responses	1	13	17	6	5

SPORTS SECRETARY: Neha Sul\*

## **B** Division

\*Some Nominees were elected "unopposed" as no other candidates filed for nomination against them

#### GENERAL SECRETARY: AKSHADA PATIL\*

Elect - Council Head

Responses

Choice options	
Number of	
responses	

Nirmiti Patel	Shreya Mandalik	Devshri Wange	Rasheshwari Sawant
10	9	10	12
10	9	10	12

Elect - Cultural Head

Responses

Choice options	
Number of responses	

Rutuja Shitole □	Yukti Raut	Gautami Karampuri	Janhvi Khairnar
20	1	10	10

# Elect - Sports Secretary Responses Choice options Number of responses Elect - Sports Secretary Pratishtha Pandey Sakshi Jadhav D 24

Elect - Treasurer

Responses

	Apurva Hankare	Himanshi Bharuka
Choice options		
Number of responses	16	25

## **C** Division

### Elect - General Secretary

Responses

Choice options	
Number of	
responses	

Drishti Nahar	Darshana Deokar	Vaidehi Pande
6	12	22

#### Elect - Council Head

Responses

Choice options	Nayan Aher	Komal Amle	Rucha Pimplapure
Number of responses	23	13	3

#### Elect - Cultural Head

Responses

Choice options	Ayushi Nemade	Kehali Doke	Shreya Sanghvi
Number of responses	5	15	18

Compiled by Prof. Mahesh Bangad

### Elect - Sports Secretary Responses

Choice options	
Number of responses	

Divyalakshmi Patil	Nupur Bohara
29	11

Pandit Sharvi	Tatke
18	8
1	1 13

## **D** Division

\*Some Nominees were elected "unopposed" as no other candidates filed for nomination against them



Note: For the Council Head, there is a Tie of Votes, the remaining elected Council Member will thus Vote and decide who will be the Final Council Head

Elect - Treasurer

Responses			
Choice options	Ankita Patil	Simran Gandhi	Rutuja Shelke
Number of responses	6	11	16

SPORTS SECRETARY: Khyati Gonde\*

## University Representative (UR)

Elect - University Representative (Common Voting ABCD)

Responses

Choice	
options	
Number	
of	
responses	

Kulkarni Shaikh	Kaswa	Arzu Alvi	Manjiri Wadhone □	Mrunal Patil	Dnyaneshwari Khatavkar	Ishita Singh	Radhika Phansalkar
16 10	9	7	6	2	17	43	7

#### Note:

Only ONE University Representative (UR) is elected from across the Council. She also will become the part of the CDC and represent the student body in it.

## SC/ST Committee

- 1. Arya Powar- B.Arch
- 2. Surabhi Chavan- B.Arch
- 3. Samprita Ghante- M.Arch
- 4. Poornima Buddhiwant

#### Note:

These students are selected by self- nomination to conserve and protect the interest of SC/ST category students in the Student Body.

# CONGRATULATIONS ALL THE WINNERS

GOODLUCK WITH THE NEW ACADEMIC YEAR AND WE HOPE YOU ALL STRIVE TO BE THE BEST STUDENT'S COUNCIL EVER

**Note:** Other nominees can now be elected on other posts of the Council by the respective Elected Council Members in their respective Classes