BNCA Students Council Elections 2023-2024

Online Voting System, Co-ordination and Result Generation: Prof. Umesh Chavan Election Arbitrator: Prof. Dhruv Chandwania Election Officers: Prof. Mahesh Bangad, Prof. Surabhi Gadkari

Schedule

- Announcement about Elections: 11th July 2023
- Nominations Finalized: 12th July 2023
- Elections conducted: 13th July 2023
- Results Collected: 13th July 2023
- Results Announced: 14th July 2023
- Election of the Remaining Council: 16th July 2023
- Announcement of Full Council:18th July 2023
- Installation: 08th August 2023- Foundation Day

Nominations

Nominations were invited from the respective classes. All necessary paperwork was done and respective CR's sent the nomination papers through E-mails. Students were given 24 hours to add or withdraw their names from the nominations list and for Voting Online as well.

Contesting for the Students Council is open to all Students – There is no reservation on contesting.

Results (Division Wise)

An Online Voting System set up by Prof. Umesh Chavan was used by the students to log in their personal LMS Account and vote through their personal ID on 13th July 2023. An internal server was used and votes were collected. Note: For the University Representative (UR), all 04 Divisions voted.

A Division

General Secretary - 4th - A

No of votes cast: 30

Responses

Choice options	Riya Mane	Shreya Kale
Number of responses	23	7
Here where the construction and the construction of the constructi		_

4CF > 4th - A > Council Head - 4th - A > Responses

Council Head - 4th - A

No of votes cast: 29

Responses				
Choice options	Mudita Mahale	Vaishnavi Jadhav	Navyutha Vinod	
Number of responses	8	10	11	

4CF > 4th - A > Cultural Head - 4th - A > Responses



No of votes cast: 25

Responses

Choice options	Vaidehi Joshi	Swarali Manjarekar
Number of responses	16	9





Responses

	Choice options	Khushi Gandhi	
Number of responses 21	Number of responses	21	

4CF > 4th - A > Sports Secretary - 4th - A > Responses



No of votes cast: 19

Choice options	Mayuri Dushing	Sampada Chobhe	
Number of responses	9	10	

B Division

General Secretary - 4th - B

Responses

Choice options	Kasturi Narkar	Gargi Rajhans	
Number of responses	12	21	

4CF > 4th - B > Council Head - 4th - B > Responses

Council Head - 4th - B

No of votes cast: 32

Responses

Choice options	Anvesha Mahalle	Geetika Pradhan	Komal Kadam
Number of responses	18	3	11

4CF > 4th - B > Cultural Head - 4th - B > Responses



No of votes cast: 37

Choice options	Tejal Barai	Hemansha Mali	Palak Rathi	Ameya Pachghare
Number of responses	15	11	3	4
		Compiled by Prof. Surabhi Gadl	kari 🦱	







4CF > 4th - B > Sports Secretary - 4th - B > Responses



No of votes cast: 30

Choice options	Shivani Kadam	Vedanti Kashid
Number of responses	19	11

C Division

General Secretary - 4th - C

No of votes cast: 35

HOD,CT and Arbitrator voted for Sejal Tote to break the tie. Maithili Bang Sejal Tote Rama Velankar Choice options 12 12 11

4CF > 4th - C > Council Head - 4th - C > Responses

Council Head - 4th - C

No of votes cast: 34

Responses

Y

Choice options	Anandita Dive	Abhaya Babhulkar	Shreya Toraskar	Janhvi Patil
Number of responses	11	10	8	5

4CF > 4th - C > Cultural Head - 4th - C > Responses



No of votes cast: 36

Choice options	Akanksha Dhumal	Radha Kale	Shruti Somwanshi	Pooja Bafna
Number of responses	19	4 Compiled by Prof. Surabhi Ga	5	8

4CF > 4th - C > Treasurer - 4th - C > Responses



No of votes cast: 33

Responses

Choice options	Megha Mahajan	Aditi Kolhe	Bela Dharmadhikari	Pradnya More
Number of responses	1	22	10	0

4CF > 4th - C > Sports Secretary - 4th - C > Responses



No of votes cast: 26

Choice options	Sai Jagtap	
Number of responses	26	

D Division

4CF > 4th - D > General Secretary - 4th - D > Responses

General Secretary - 4th - D

Responses

Y

No of votes cast: 38

Choice options	Vaibhavi Kokate	Muskaan Joshi	Revati Sangam	Sanika Dahiwal
Number of responses	6	13	12	7

4CF > 4th - D > Council Head - 4th - D > Responses

Council Head - 4th - D

No of votes cast: 32

Responses

Choice options	Grussha Chadha	Prajakta Sambhu	
Number of responses	11	21	

4CF > 4th - D > Cultural Head - 4th - D > Responses

Cultural Head - 4th - D

No of votes cast: 39

Responses

•	•					
Choice options	Isha Gore	Aditi Paul	Shubhada Shivankar			
Number of responses	13	4	22			





Responses

Choice options	Tanuja Raut	Srushti Shinde	Anupriya Dhulaj	Sayali Khare
Number of responses	of responses 14		4	10

4CF > 4th - D > Sports Secretary - 4th - D > Responses



No of votes cast: 33

Choice options	Shruti Veer	Divya Ayyer
Number of responses	23	10

University Representative (UR)

4CF > General > University Representative for year 23-24 > Responses

University Representative for year 23-24

Responses

Choice options	Arpita Sitanagare	Gautami Dakwale	Anushka Bijwe	Moulika Mudana	Manasvee Dixit	Diya Jain	Annette Reuben
Number of responses	7	27	14	14	7	3	28

Note:

Only ONE University Representative (UR) is elected from across the Council. She also will become the part of the CDC and represent the student body in it.

CONGRATULATIONS ALL THE WINNERS!

GOOD LUCK WITH THE NEW ACADEMIC YEAR AND WE HOPE YOU ALL STRIVE TO BE THE BEST STUDENT COUNCIL EVER.

Note: Other nominees can now be elected to other posts of the Council by the respective Elected Council Members in their respective Classes